Bad registrar experience

17Feb10

Come Feb. 1st my domain http://www.rocketsciencephotography.com was expiring, and would be needing to be renewed for the year, I’ve had that domain with the same registrar, solid-hosting.net since 2005. However when I went to contact them about renewing the domain, I received no reply or response from them. After receiving no reply, I decided to try transferring the domain to another registrar. But they would not, and have not replied to the new registrar’s request for authorization.

Now the domain is expired, and I have no way to contact them, and they won’t reply to the several emails & support tickets I’ve sent.

What do I do now??!!

Apparently I will not be able to use that domain anymore, great. I wonder how many people have lost their domain in a similar situation?

I highly recommend not doing business with solid-hosting.net and be sure to check out your domain registrar’s reviews before signing up with them, apparently its risky business.

And, rocketsciencephotography will be out of commission for the foreseeable future. I will continue to use my other domain, www.photogoose.com

No Responses Yet to “Bad registrar experience”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

